‘Mortal Kombat X’ Full Roster Revealed

With the releases of the “Briggs Family” and Goro trailers, the day-one Mortal Kombat X roster is now complete.

Ever since the debut cinematic teaser, Netherrealm Studios has been asking one thing- “Who’s Next?” After several months of teasers and reveals, fans have the complete roster for the upcoming Mortal Kombat X.

Those who were paying close attention to some of the gameplay trailers and Netherrealm’s weekly broadcast may have noticed that 24 slots are available on the Character Select screen. Disregarding the five announced DLC characters, all 24 in-game playable characters have been revealed through highlighted trailers, or indirectly through the story-based trailers. As MKX is set some 20 years after the MK9 “trilogy retcon”, many of the new characters are descendants, ancestors or relatives of the original cast.

The completed MKX roster is as follows;

  • Sub-Zero
  • Scorpion
  • Reptile
  • Ermac
  • Kitana
  • Kenshi
  • Kano
  • Mileena
  • Quan Chi
  • Shinnok
  • Raiden
  • Liu Kang
  • Kung Lao
  • Kung Jin
  • Johnny Cage
  • Sonya Blade
  • Cassie Cage
  • “Jax” Jackson Briggs
  • Jacqueline Briggs
  • Ferra and Tor
  • D’Vorah
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Erron Black
  • Takeda
  • Jason Voorhees (Kombat Pack DLC)
  • Tanya (Kombat Pack DLC)
  • Tremor (Kombat Pack DLC)
  • Predator (Kombat Pack DLC)
  • Goro (Pre-Order Day One DLC)

Mortal Kombat X will release for Xbox One, PS4 and PC on 4/14; the PS3 and 360 versions have been delayed to an unspecified later date.

Several other characters may appear as future DLC, as Sindel, Smoke and Bo Rai Cho have brief cameos in various trailers.

Leave a comment below!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.