‘Marvel VS Capcom: Infinite’ Story Trailer Reveals Four More Characters

Jedah joins Ultron Sigma for reality-warping chaos in the extended story trailer for Marvel VS Capcom: Infinite.

Capcom recently unveiled a new trailer for Marvel VS Capcom: Infinite, giving fighting game fans an extended look at the cross-over’s new Story Mode. Though four new characters will be officially revealed during Gamescom 2017, the entire quartet appears in today’s two-and-a-half minute trailer; “Dormammu” (Marvel), “Ghost Rider” (Marvel), “Firebrand” (Demon’s Crest, Capcom) and “Jedah” (Darkstalkers franchise, Capcom) will join Ultron Sigma and the rest of the Marvel and Capcom icons as playable characters within the reality-bending story.

The secondary antagonist behind Ulton Sigma and his quest to obtain the six Infinity Stones (or “Infinite Six”), Jedah is shown conspiring with Dormammu and the other villains to summon a ravenous beast equipped with the Venom symbiote. Today’s “Full Story Trailer” also showcases many of the cross-franchise interactions between heroes as they attempt to grasp the nature of the Infinity Stones, and argue the consequences of joining forces with the “Mad Titan” Thanos.

Capcom also shed some light on the numerous other modes and features outside of Story Mode, for both online and offline play:

Players can participate in a traditional “Arcade Mode”, complete various challenges in “Mission Mode”, improve their skills in the standard “Training Mode”, go head-to-head against another local player or the CPU in “Versus”, or view copious amounts of unlockable content in Dr. Light’s (Mega Man, Capcom) “Collection” theater; those brave enough to take their skills online may do so in the unofficial “Casual Match”, skill-tracked “Ranked Match”, or the “Beginner’s League” exclusively for players beneath “Rank 14”. MVC: Infinite will also support custom 8-player “Lobbies” and match replays.

Marvel VS Capcom: Infinite will release for PC, Xbox One and PS4 on 9/19; MVC fans with a little extra money also have the option of purchasing a Deluxe Edition for $89.99 including six additional DLC characters upon their individual launches, or a $199.99 Collector’s Edition featuring statues of Captain Marvel, Chun-Li, Iron Man and Mega Man X. (Note: Black Panther and Sigma are the only confirmed DLC characters as of this time.)

Source: Capcom
Image courtesy of Capcom

Leave a comment below!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.